Want More Wayward Pines? Get More Stories Here!

Wayward Pines

Wayward Pines was a ten episode television show that aired on Fox Network from May 14 to July 23, 2015.  If you were like me, you were sorry to hear that Fox did not elect to renew the series and take the story forward, past the original three books written by Blake Crouch.  So many viewers were not prepared for it to end!  If you were one of them, then I have some GREAT news for  you!  There are many more stories that  you can read that take place in Wayward Pines.  New stories, different takes on the situation, different times before and after the original, and very different points of view because they are by different authors. That’s right!  A library of novellas and stories all about your favorite people from that strange little town in Idaho.

If you never read the original books, Pines, Wayward and The Last Town, you may want to read them first.  The television show deviated from the books in several key areas, most especially the end, which was totally different that what they showed on TV.  If you did not like the ends they slapped on the series, then read the books, I can practically guarantee that you will like the ending in the books much better.


 Pines (The Wayward Pines Series) Wayward (The Wayward Pines Trilogy) The Last Town (The Wayward Pines Trilogy)

After reading the originals, I recommend the Genesis trilogy by Steven Konkoly.   The first story, First Contact, is a fast paced adventure about what happened when Pilcher first came out of suspended animation, and what he found.  This story is centered around a character named Adam Hassler, a Delta Force officer that Pilcher wakes up early and sends out to explore the valley where he intends to build Wayward Pines.  What he finds makes for a thrill ride you will not soon forget!  The second novella, The Last Betrayal, continues the story based on Adam Hassler and a mission in the valley, while also expounding on the situation back at the mountain complex with Pilcher and others he has a brought out of stasis.  The last novella of the Genesis collection, Santuary, centers on the deadly job of building the wall around Wayward Pines, and the intrigue, deceit and scheming going on at the mountain complex.  All the while Hassler is plotting his revenge.  This is really quite a fabulous conclusion to the series, and worth every penny of the small price of less than a dollar a story.

 Wayward Pines: First Contact (Kindle Worlds Novella) (The Genesis Series Book 1) Wayward Pines: Last Betrayal (Kindle Worlds Novella) (The Genesis Series Book 2) Wayward Pines: SANCTUARY (Kindle Worlds Novella) (The Genesis Series Book 3)

Another interesting story line that is very different from the original books, Jordan Crouch had written a two part story that centers around the caretakers of the mountain complex.  These people are brought out of stasis every 20 years to check on the systems and to record data on the world.  The problem is, caretaker Connor and his team have found a mysterious apocalyptic event that there are no records of!  Stay tuned because rumor has it that there will be a third novella in this series that will be out soon!


 Wayward Pines: Exit Vertigo (Part 1, A Kindle Worlds Novella) Wayward Pines: Exit Vertigo: Part 2 (Kindle Worlds Novella)


If you would like to read another viewpoint about what could have happened the night that David Pilcher turned the lights off and the abbies got into Wayward Pines, then Theresa Ragan has written a gripping 57 page story called Escape.  It is short, but a great read!

 Wayward Pines: ESCAPE (Kindle Worlds Novella)

If you would like to read a bit more background of what went on between the three original books, Robert Michael has written a trilogy that takes place between the first book “Pines” and the second book “Wayward.”  All Roads Lead Here, Suffer the Children and Aberration Nation are about the teenagers of the town, the older ones that do not know the truth and therefore plan an escape to reclaim their old lives.  The three novellas follow the course of what happens afterward and how the teens are handled by the people of the town.


 Wayward Pines: All Roads Lead Here (Kindle Worlds Novella) (Sons & Daughters of Eve Book 1) Wayward Pines: Suffer the Children (Kindle Worlds Novella) (Sons & Daughters of Eve Book 2) Wayward Pines: Aberration Nation (Kindle Worlds Novella) (Sons & Daughters of Eve Book 3)

Have you ever wondered if there was a comic side of Wayward Pines?  A black sheep that somehow got put into stasis by mistake and just does not fit in at all?  This describes Gabe, a homeless, drug addicted man that just was not in Pilcher’s plan.  If you want a few chuckles served up with your suspense, The Redundant Man is the story for you!


 Wayward Pines: The Redundant Man (Kindle Worlds Novella) (Book of Gabriel 1)

These next two novellas are stories that are about what is going on outside the walls of Wayward Pines.  Nomad is the story of Tobias, who lives outside the fence and what he finds; something that is much worse than the abbies.  Alone is the story of an exploratory mission that David Pilcher takes outside the town to see what is out there and how the world has changed.  Both these are exciting stories, I think that any Wayward Pines fan will love!


 Wayward Pines: Nomad (Kindle Worlds Novella) Wayward Pines: Alone (Kindle Worlds Novella)

Did you ever want to know more about the first awakening Pilcher did in Wayward Pines?  The one where he told everyone the truth and he said they all ended up committing suicide because they could not accept that their old life was gone?  If you want to know what happened, Tree of Life is the story for you!


 Wayward Pines: Tree of Life (Kindle Worlds Novella)

The abbies, or aberrations, are the terrifying monsters of the Wayward Pines universe.  Are you interested in knowing more about them?  What is their life like?  Can their condition be reversed?  If you want to know more about the abbies, read Survival!


 Wayward Pines: Survival EDITION 2 (Kindle Worlds Short Story) (The Rebellion Series Book 1)

These are only a few stories of what is available in the Wayward Pines portion of Kindle Worlds.  To see them all click here

Wayward Pines Stories


Image Credit:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RsQ9Fl0VCkk

Share with your friends

  • One Response

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Copyright 2015 Harlow-McGaw Media and respective authors.